Loading Events

José Luis Gomez, conductor
Paolo Morena, violin

Castellanos: El rio de las siete estrellas – TSO Premiere
Bacalov: Violin Concerto – U.S. Premiere
Brahms: Symphony No. 1

  • U.S. premiere of the Violin Concerto by the Oscar-winning composer of the music for the film classic Il Postino, Luis Enríquez Bacalov. Performed by the violinist it was composed for, Paolo Morena.
  • El rio de los siete estrellas is one of the best-known works by top Venezuelan composer Evencio Castellanos.
  • Brahms’ Symphony No. 1, a masterpiece that is sometimes called “Beethoven’s 10th,” is dramatic, lyrical and triumphant.