• This event has passed.

Mozart Wind Serenade

  • Chamber Music
  • Classical Music
Free Get Free Tickets

The first of Mozart’s wind serenades was composed originally for wind sextet and later added oboes for this octet version. In a letter to his father, Mozart related how the musicians—having sneakily positioned themselves underneath his bedroom window—startled him by playing the opening fanfare as he was preparing for bed. This entertaining serenade is quintessential Mozart.

Donate to TSO

Free events are only possible with your support.

Thank you to our donors for supporting these events!

List of Individual Donors