Home/Rachmaninoff Piano Concerto No. 2/Rachmaninoff Piano Concerto No. 2
Loading Events
This event has passed. Scroll down to watch virtual events after the premiere release.

José Luis Gomez, conductor
Natasha Paremski, piano

Juan Pablo Contreras: MeChicano (Co-commission with New Music USA Amplifying Voices program)
Sergei Rachmaninoff: Piano Concerto No. 2
Carl Nielsen: Symphony No. 4, “Inextinguishable”

Stunning Russian-American pianist Natasha Paremski makes her TSO debut with Rachmaninoff’s beloved second piano concerto. Maestro Gomez returns to the most popular symphony of Carl Nielsen, whose music he conducted on his auspicious 2014 TSO debut, and Juan Pablo Contreras’s new opener introduces a young Mexican composer on the rise.

Photo by Clarence Chan

Part of

¡Celebración Latina! sponsored by HSL Properties
Go to Top