Home/Classic Series/Ravel and Dvořák
Loading Events

This concert is available as part of a Classic Series or Create Your Own Subscription.

Buy a Subscription

Individual event tickets go on sale August 1, 2023, at 10:00 a.m.

Classics with a TWIST

Friday’s concert will be presented with a new atmosphere: intermission-free with on-stage introductions to the music and your chance to ask questions of the artists in a post-concert Q&A. If you want to know more about the music as it’s happening, Friday is the concert for you! For the selections presented on Friday’s concert, look for the lemon slice: 

Sunday’s concert will be preceded by Concert Comments, a pre-concert talk, beginning at 1:00 p.m., and will have a usual intermission.

Keitaro Harada, conductor
David Fung, piano

Frank Ticheli: Blue Shades
Maurice Ravel: Piano Concerto in G Major
Antonín Dvořák: Symphony No. 8

A TSO favorite, Keitaro Harada returns to conduct his first Classic series concert with Dvořák’s Bohemian-inspired lyrical Symphony No. 8. The jazz-inflected first half opens with Frank Ticheli’s Blue Shades before rising star pianist David Fung joins the TSO for the genius of Ravel’s Piano Concerto in G.

Go to Top