Home/Classic Series/Ravel’s Boléro
Loading Events

This concert is available as part of a Classic Series or Create Your Own Subscription.

Buy a Subscription

Individual event tickets go on sale August 1, 2023, at 10:00 a.m.

Classics with a TWIST

Friday’s concert will be presented with a new atmosphere: intermission-free with on-stage introductions to the music and your chance to ask questions of the artists in a post-concert Q&A. If you want to know more about the music as it’s happening, Friday is the concert for you! For the selections presented on Friday’s concert, look for the lemon slice: 

Sunday’s concert will be preceded by Concert Comments, a pre-concert talk, beginning at 1:00 p.m., and will have a usual intermission.

José Luis Gomez, conductor
UA School of Dance

Evencio Castellanos: Santa Cruz de Pacairigua
Julián Fueyo: El Onceavo Cielo (The Eleventh Heaven)
Manuel de Falla: Interlude and Dance from La vida breve
Jonathan Bailey Holland: The Party Starter
Leonard Bernstein: Divertimento
Maurice Ravel: Boléro

José Luis Gomez takes us on a non-stop orchestral tour of music from the Americas—Venezuela, Mexico and the USA—to the intoxicating, hypnotic Spanish rhythms of Ravel’s Boléro, and Manuel de Falla’s ballet music featuring the amazing dancers of the UA School of Dance. You’ll be dancing all the way home!

Go to Top