Home/Masterworks Series/Ravel & Schubert
Loading Events

This concert is currently only available as part of a Masterworks Series Subscription.
Tickets for this concert as an individual event will be available August 1, 2022.

Buy a Subscription

José Luis Gomez, conductor

Vincent Calianno: The Facts and Dreams of the World According to Michael Jackson
Maurice Ravel: Le Tombeau de Couperin
Franz Schubert: Symphony No. 6, “The Little C Major”

New Yorker and now Tucsonan Vincent Calianno’s piece, winner of the 2016 ASCAP Rudolf Nissim Prize, reflects upon the gifts, experiences, and wisdom left to us by those who have passed on. And Ravel’s elegant masterpiece is a tribute to lost friends in World War I. Another fascinating Masterworks season concludes with the youthful spirit of Schubert in the TSO’s continuing exploration of his symphonic cycle.

Go to Top