Home/Masterworks Series/Lauren Roth Plays Stravinsky
Loading Events
This event has passed. Scroll down to watch virtual events after the premiere release.

José Luis Gomez, conductor
Lauren Roth, violin

Chevalier de Saint-Georges: Overture to The Anonymous Lover
Igor Stravinsky: Violin Concerto
Robert Schumann: Symphony No. 1, “Spring”

José’s Take:

There aren’t many concertmasters that are up to the challenge of the Stravinsky Violin Concerto! Working with our very own Lauren Roth will be one of the highlights of my year.

To start the concert I’ve chosen music of the first known classical composer of African descent, Chevalier de Saint-Georges. We’ll close with Robert Schumann’s First Symphony, which he called “a longing for Spring.”

Photo by José Beltran

Go to Top