Home/The Splendor of Brahms/The Splendor of Brahms
Loading Events
This event has passed. Scroll down to watch virtual events after the premiere release.

José Luis Gomez, conductor
Paul Huang, violin

Daniel Asia: Gateways
Dmitri Shostakovich: Violin Concerto No. 1
Johannes Brahms: Symphony No. 4

José’s Take:

I imagine Brahms when he wrote his Fourth and final Symphony, a few years before the end of his life. Yet here’s a composer at the peak of his abilities, writing with poignance and imagination.

Our soloist, Paul Huang, is one of the great young violinists, combining bulletproof virtuosity, sumptuous tone and thoughtful musicality. In his hands, Shostakovich’s First will have everyone on the edge of their seats.

Photo by Marco Borggreve

Go to Top