Loading Events

This concert is currently only available as part of a Classic Series or Create Your Own Subscription.
Tickets for this concert as an individual event will be available August 1, 2022.

Buy a Subscription

José Luis Gomez, conductor
Anne Akiko Meyers, violin

Robert Muczynski: Charade
Arturo Márquez: Fandango
Pyotr Ilyich Tchaikovsky: Symphony No. 5

Our season begins with a flourish! Symphony favorite Anne Akiko Meyers returns to play Arturo Márquez’s Fandango concerto for violin, written especially for her and premiered in 2021 by the Los Angeles Philharmonic. José Luis Gomez continues his exploration of the late Tucson composer Robert Muczynski, and the program concludes with Tchaikovsky’s beloved Symphony No. 5.

Sponsored by:

The Coronet
Meyer Avenue Cafe & Mercantile

Part of

¡Celebración Latina! sponsored by HSL Properties
Go to Top