Home/Classic Series/Rachmaninoff Piano Concerto No. 2
Loading Events

This concert is currently only available as part of a Classic Series or Create Your Own Subscription.
Tickets for this concert as an individual event will be available August 1, 2022.

Buy a Subscription

José Luis Gomez, conductor
Natasha Paremski, piano

Juan Pablo Contreras: MeChicano (Co-commission with New Music USA Amplifying Voices program)
Sergei Rachmaninoff: Piano Concerto No. 2
Carl Nielsen: Symphony No. 4, “Inextinguishable”

Stunning Russian-American pianist Natasha Paremski makes her TSO debut with Rachmaninoff’s beloved second piano concerto. Maestro Gomez returns to the most popular symphony of Carl Nielsen, whose music he conducted on his auspicious 2014 TSO debut, and Juan Pablo Contreras’s new opener introduces a young Mexican composer on the rise.

Photo by Clarence Chan

Go to Top