Home/Classic Series/Voices of America
Loading Events

This concert is currently only available as part of a Classic Series or Create Your Own Subscription.
Tickets for this concert as an individual event will be available August 1, 2022.

Buy a Subscription

Ankush Kumar Bahl, conductor
Kenny Broberg, piano

William Grant Still: Serenade
George Gershwin: Piano Concerto in F
Antonín Dvořák: Symphony No. 9, “From the New World”

In his TSO debut Ankush Kumar Bahl explores what it means for music to be “American.” William Grant Still’s Serenade and Gershwin’s heavily jazz-influenced Concerto in F, performed by the winner of the 2021 American Pianists Association Awards, lead into the most beloved evocation of America, Dvořák’s “From the New World” Symphony.

Photo by Jeremy Enlow/The Cliburn

Go to Top