Home/Masterworks Series/Celebrating Women in Music
Loading Events

This concert is currently only available as part of a Masterworks Series Subscription.
Tickets for this concert as an individual event will be available August 1, 2022.

Buy a Subscription

Holly Hyun Choe, conductor
Alana Wiesing, timpani

Fanny Mendelssohn Hensel: Overture in C
Werner Thärichen: Timpani Concerto
Jessie Montgomery: Strum
Ludwig van Beethoven: Symphony No. 7

Holly Hyun Choe makes her US conducting debut celebrating women in music. Featuring the music of Fanny Mendelssohn Hensel and an important young American composer, Jessie Montgomery, the evening’s centerpiece is the solo debut of TSO Principal Timpanist Alana Wiesing, a force in the percussion field. She performs the concerto by the legendary Berlin Philharmonic Orchestra timpanist, Werner Thärichen. Beethoven’s life-affirming seventh symphony completes the program.

Go to Top