Home/Masterworks Series/Schumann & Mendelssohn
Loading Events

This concert is currently only available as part of a Masterworks Series Subscription.
Tickets for this concert as an individual event will be available August 1, 2022.

Buy a Subscription

Perry So, conductor
Michelle Cann, piano

Luigi Dallapiccola: Piccola Musica Notturna
Robert Schumann: Piano Concerto
Felix Mendelssohn: Symphony No. 4, “Italian”

Michelle Cann, a brilliant young pianist recently awarded the Andrew Wolf Chamber Award, makes her TSO debut with the Schumann Piano Concerto. Perry So, making a welcome return to the TSO, leads an Italian-influenced program, opening with a haunting evocation of solitude inspired by Machado’s poem “Summer Night” and closing with Mendelssohn’s effervescent Italian Symphony.

Go to Top